Topics

Migrating Content

The last step in transferring the data from your old site to the new one is to Migrate Content.  This process copies over the contents of your pages and all the items for each module.

The list gives you the number of modules of each type found on your old site.

You may optionally migrate content permissions in this process.  It is assumed you have already migrated users and groups from the old site.

As with the previous steps, if you have already created content on your new site, it may interfere with the transfer of data from the old site.  If this is the case, you can first delete all the exisiting module and content data or replace it on your new site.

Next, you'll want to Finish the Content Migration procedure.

Loading Help

Warning: Unknown: write failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0