Topics

Module Management

Site content is created by first placing one ore more 'modules' on a page and then creating items within those modules.  While each module is configured differently, the module is acted on by using the blue, green, or red menu located at the top of the module (called the 'chrome').  This menu displays the type of module, and when selected displays the module action and view along with other available commands.

Add Module- this button/link is used to insert a new module into that location on the page.  There may be several of these links located on the page to insert a new module into a specific location or order within the page.  When creating a module, the module must first be active on the site and deleted modules (of that type) may also be restored from the recycle bin.  The module action and view must be selected before the module may be saved.

User/Group Permissions - this menu item is used to set permissions for the module.  Permission management is found here.

Order Modules - this link brings up a window with a a list of all module items which allows the user to establish a new sequence of items.  Dragging an item to a new position in the list and then hitting the 'Save' button will reorder the list.  This link will only be available for modules which have been configured to 'sorting by rank' and then only if more than one item exists.

Configure Action & View - this menu item is used to edit an existing module.  The display in most cases is similar to the 'Add Module' display, however the module type may not be changed.

Configure Settings - this menu item is used to configure the module.

Remove Module - this menu item is used to remove an existing module item and place it in the 'recycle bin' where is may be restored later when adding a module.

Get Help- this menu item will launch the help/documentation site in a new window and select specific help related to the item.  This menu item is only displayed if the help option is turned on in site configuration.

 

Loading Help